The Charlestown Team 2020/2021

The team here at Charlestown are beyond amazing. Their commitment to the children is inspring and exciting.

All the team are committed to working closely with parents and the community to enable all children to achieve their best. We will always be open, transparent and honest with you, but please remember, the team are human - they sometimes make mistakes and they have families and emotions too. We promise that you will always be listened to and you will always receive an apology if we make a mistake.

Welcome to an honest and refreshing environment of commitment and collaboration.

Please note: Parents should contact the Class Teacher as the first point of call, followed by the Phase Leader, before contacting the Head Teacher, Deputy Head Teacher or Assistant Head Teacher over individual concerns or issues. Due to large volumes of emails received, please only contact the Head Teacher directly if it is a whole school issue or you have already spoken to other members of the team.
Thank you.

Our Team 2020/2021
The list below will help you find who you need to contact, click the name of the person to send them an email.

The Senior Leadership Team
Head Teacher - Mrs. Collis
Deputy Head Teacher - Mr. Ball
Assistant Head Teacher - Miss. Denham

Business Manager - Mrs. Bailey
SENDCO - Ms. Peters
Digital Leader and Cover Team Leader - Mr. Higginbotham

Upper Key Stage 2 (Year 5 and 6) Phase Leader - Mr. Armstrong 
Lower Key Stage 2 (Year 3 and 4) Phase Leader - Mrs. Haigh
Key Stage 1 (Year 1 and 2) Phase Leader - Miss. Shepherd
Early Years and Foundation Stage (Nursery and Reception) Phase Leader - Mrs. McCormick

Upper Key Stage Two Team
Year 6 - Mr. Armstrong (Phase Leader) and Miss. Boocker
Year 5 - Mr. Cullen and Mrs. Talbot
Teaching Assistants - Mr. Aykroyd, Mr. Garvey, Mrs. Lord and Miss.Tomkins.

Lower Key Stage Two Teachers
Year 4 - Mrs. Haigh (Phase Leader) and Miss. Wilson
Year 3 - Miss. Ahmed and Miss Capstick
Teaching Assistants - Mrs. Barker, Mrs. Butler, Mrs. Jones and Miss. King.

Key Stage One Teachers
Year 2 - Mrs. Hancock and Miss. Shepherd (Phase Leader)
Year 1 - Mrs. Ingram and Miss. Wright
Teaching Assistants - Miss. Hanson, Miss. McConnell, Mrs. Seagrave, Mrs. Southworth and Mrs. Walton.

Early Years and Foundation Stage Teachers
Reception - Mrs. Bye and Mrs. Smith
Nursery - Mrs. McCormick (Phase Leader)
Teaching Assistants - Mrs. Bradley, Miss. Burns, Mrs. McGowen, Miss. Nixon and Mrs. Pritchard.

Teachers in the Cover Team
Miss. GrayshonMr. Higginbotham (Team Leader) and Mrs. Wilson

Other Teaching Staff - Miss. Francis, Miss. Marsden and Mrs Stocks.

ARC Team
Ms. Peters (SENDCo and ARC Lead), Mrs. Clare, Miss. Connelly, Mrs. Jayakumar, Miss. Maciver, Miss. Talks, Mrs. Thornley.  

Learning Mentors
Mrs. FoxMr. Greaves and Mrs. Griffin

Attendance Officer
Mrs. Aslam

Family Liaison Officer
Mrs. Morrison

Network Manager
Mr. Barnes

Admin Team
Business Manager - Mrs. Bailey
Finance and HR Officer - Mrs. Byfield
Admin Officer - Mrs. Brady
Admin Support - Mrs. Taylor

Caretaking and Cleaning Team
Caretaker - Mrs. Warde
Cleaners - Miss. Comer, Mrs. Sullivan and Mrs. Hussein

Student Login